Best Of WBGV: OOOOOOOOO W-V-U (clap) FIRST DOWN!!

puskarstadium-program1

I’ve heard through the grape vine that last night during HCBS Call-In Show that there was a mention of MY idea to change the First Down cheer. I would like to congratulate myself for being a true revolutionary. I feel as if I was molded in the image of the greatest revolutionary in American history, Hugh Hefner.

I give you boobs, ass, and great articles, just like Hef. So help me and the other revolutionaries out there to change the first down cheer. It is simple and I don’t even care if you are too drunk to point in the right direction, just do this…

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO W-V-U (clap) First Down

If people around you are not receptive to this change, physically force them to do this cheer by placing your hand on their throat until they listen.  See, there is a simple violent solution to every problem

13 Responses

  1. I’m on the mountaineer side 2 seats up on the 50. I will be screaming it and we will be doing plenty of it . I will have everyone around me involved by half.

    OOOOOOOOOOO W-V-U (clap) FIRST DAHN !

    LETS GO !

  2. I will physically force those around me to conform!!!

  3. I will not conform. I am a maverick. I will only Boo first downs, as they are not touchdowns.

  4. Hope you are sitting by me every time you boo ill hand you makers with a dash a coke to shut you up!

  5. Alcohol is prohibited in Mountaineer Field.

  6. It’s about time!!!!! W-V-U makes MUCH more sense…I think the crowd will like it and get into it. I hope the PA announcer and board guy do something to help the fans along…remember, not all of them visit these sites or listen to Statewide Sportsline.

  7. This is how the cheer has always been, well it was supposed to anyways. This is my 5th year here and it was W-V-U since day one. I’m not sure why it has changed but it did. Anyways, keep spreading the word so everyone may finally catch on and do it right.

  8. That is not how the cheer has always been. It seems to have started way back around 91-92 (maybe before, but that’s when it started catching steam) and it actually used to be 1-2-3 First Down. I personally like the W-V-U idea better.

  9. how about..NA NA NA NA NA, NA NA NA NA, NA, NA…FIRST DOWN AND KISS MY ASS! ( CLAP)

  10. I completely agree w/ this column. That makes much more sense than ooh-ooh-ooh and would probably sound pretty cool, too.

  11. Are you being sarcastic??

  12. How bout….you like apples? how do ya like them apples? First down.clap.

  13. Why fuck up a good thing. Fuck your so called cheer. It didn’t change all season.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

