We Need Upsets!

I have had a few brews but lets get these games going. I am terrible at picking college football games. I apologize for subjecting you all to my horrendous picks.

4:55 I hate Saban but I hope ‘Bama puts a hurting on LSU. ROLL TIDE

Hey Tigers
Hey Tigers
We just beat the hell outta you!
Rammer Jammer Yellowhammer
Give ’em hell Alabama

5:05 Sometimes I wish I had two last names like John Parker Wilson. Also, how does the SEC have so many awesome names, such as Early Doucet.

5:12 In this game we get to see the endangered species of white running-backius, Jacob Hester. Enjoy this moment because we may never see it again.

5:17 Navy just scored to go up on the Golden Domers. Now they go for 2 and THEY GOT IT….YES

5:25 I don’t know about you but I like the preppy look at SEC football games. I would love to see girls in Gold and Blue sun-dresses at WVU football games. Granted, it would be hard to do in Morgantown for late season games because of the weather, but the girls would still look hot. I don’t like the stupid pom-pom tradition. Clap your hands and make some noise.

Glen Dorsey just went down again but this time it was on a football play and not a dirty chop block.

5:30 LSU touchdown and Notre Dame converts a 4th and 14 in the span of 30 seconds. I don’t like the way this is going folks.

5:35 Golden Domers just stuck it in the end-zone but there is 3:25 left on the clock. Navy doesn’t have a quick strike offense but they could move it down the field with good clock management. I wouldn’t mind seeing OOOOVERTIME.

Glenn Dorsey needs to stay off the field until that knee properly heals. John Paker Wilson just got decapitated.

5:40 Les Miles has balls the size of the state of Alabama. Flynn wins the Oscar for a great acting performance.

RANDOM thought: I hope UConn wins out so GameDay will come to Morgantown.

5:52 The ref in LSU game has psycho eyes and makes me feel like he is peering into my soul. Notre Dame just blew a chance for the lead and now it is headed to overtime in Southbend.

6:00 Cincy is sticking it to USF and they just forced another turnover. The Bearcats may be a tougher game than I thought. They have a quick D that just forces turnovers. Don’t worry I think we’ll be alright and win by at least 2 TD’s.

6:10 I just tried to win free Chic-Fil’A at www.40winners.com but it was unsuccessful. If I got free Chic-Fil’A for a year I would be a fatass.

I hate Notre Dame.

6:15 LSU also has a white safety this is amazing. Could you just read his mind when DJ Hall caught the ball, “Damn, I’m white I can’t catch this guy.”

6:30 Is there anything that Paul “Bear” Bryant hasn’t done in the SEC?

Big 3rd and 10 in the Notre Dame game I hope the Midshipmen convert because I don’t trust their kicker. KICK IS GOOD

INTERCEPTION inside the 10 for ‘Bama DANG this is exciting…I have to pee and I almost pissed my pants.

6:35 Navy is going to get screwed…I hate Notre Dame

6:40 Just in time for the ASU – Oregon game Navy beats Notre Dame. Navy celebrates like we just bombed Iran! Big win for the Naval Academy…THANK YOU!

6:50 I think that ref just made Hester head-butt Jackson with his psycho eyes.

7:00 That was a great half of football. ‘Bama has the momentum and will hopefully Roll in the second half.

MIIIIchigan scored and needs to hold on defense, something they haven’t done so far this year, to get the W. I’m cheering for Michigan.

7:08 Hail to the Victors! Did anyone just see Chad Henne bust ass running to the locker room? What a D-bag.

7:13 Rudy Carpenter and the Devils can’t get too far behind, no matter how much the outscore opponents in the second half. Oregon is a good team that will just keep pilling it on. Poke’em Sun Devils!

7:15 I think Oregon has the only fans in the nation that can yell OOOOOOOO on 3rd down and have it actually mean something. That penalty just killed State.

Also the worst sign in history thanking ESPN for coverage? Idiots

7:25 I think Mike Patrick is either wearing his retainer or eating in the booth. Oregon is going to dominate all game long.

Also, my dog Major almost caught a rabbit when she went out to pee.

7:35 Glenn Dorsey is a big man and could dominate in the NFL. He has been getting double teamed all day but still makes it to the quarterback. If I had to pick one guy in NCAA to add to our roster it would either be him or Mario Manningham from Michigan.

I’m surprised Mike Patrick hasn’t referred to Britney Spears yet in the Oregon game. He and I both have an unhealthy obsession with that trashy ho.

7:41 I don’t know why but that TD by ASU made me think of this, but remember when Oregon unveiled the new Duck mascot?

I guess they only wanted to be known for ugly uniforms and not an ugly mascot.

7:47 That was a great finish to the USF – Cincy game. But like the girls tell Grothe all the time, “You came up a little too short.”

7:56 These games are so back and forth it is hard to watch more than one at a time. Each play is so important, you don’t want to miss anything. I found a glamor shot of the ref in the ‘Bama game

I can’t see the UConn game either but I’m rooting for the Huskies.

8:03 HUGE score by the Tide to go up by 10 and that guy has his shirt off. Please, let a souther bell be shown next with her dress around her ankles….dang no luck. Maybe next time.

8:14 What the hell is ASU doing? They should have scored a TD and then missed the field goal, GEEZ. They are a second half team so I hope they can turn it on and win this bitch.

Come on Huskies.

8:22 Watch the fake!

8:23 49 yard field goal that stayed true the whole way. We got a ball game folks.

8:31 What are they talking about both points of the ball hit the ground. Not a catch. Sometimes I wonder what the hell these announcers are watching.

8:35 I swear some fans will boo at anything. Booing the previous spot of the ball is obvious. Some people are such homers it makes me want to poke my eyes out.

WVU is the best team in the nation by FAR.

8:43 Now that is what I call a change of momentum. 4th and inches to down by 7. I know I will get crushed for this, but I really love SEC football.

I’m taking about a 20 minute break to eat my Chinese food. Gotta love the General Tso’s chicken! I’ll be back.

9:21 A little longer than 20 minutes but I had to enjoy it. ‘Bama blew it, Oregon is running away with their game, and it doesn’t look like it is raining at BC.

Xavier Lee being suspended for this game is the best thing to happen to FSU in a while.

9:26 I can’t believe they called that a touchdown. It looked pretty clear to me that the tip of that ball was on the ground the whole time. Also, the way the FSU receiver came up makes me think that he knows he missed that one.

9:33 I hope the refs in the Oregon game are wearing pink whistles for breast cancer and not because they are a little fruity. Not that theres anything wrong with that.

If Dixon is hurt that could be bad things for Oregon but good for us.

9:43 The lack of upsets this weekend will likely spell the end of WVU’s national title hopes. Even though BC will likely fall to FSU tonight we needed LSU or Oregon to go down.

Kansas will likely jump us in the standings to keep WVU at 7 in the BCS, unless BC does get beat then we are up to 6.

10:00 ASU can’t win a game turning the ball over at critical junctures. Damn, after I wrote them off I thought they would prove me wrong. I’m calling it quits for the evening and heading downtown.

AddThis Feed Button

6 Responses

  1. NAVY!!! Woohooo!!

    Come on Sparty….not looking good though.

    Do you care who wins USF-Cincy? I want USF to lose.

    ROLL TIDE!!

  2. I would like to see Cincy win to make our game with them bigger but I really don’t care that much. I just can’t believe USF beat us.

    We just need to handle our business and we are in BCS game.

  3. I can’t believe we lost to those clowns either. Looks like UConn is going to make this a good one with Rutgers, but I can’t see it on TV.

    Oregon is tits.

    Bama is hanging in there, but not taking advantage of their opportunities. I don’t feel good about that one.

  4. As I type that, 5th turnover of the game against LSU. Unless it’s overturned. If so, they punt anyway.

  5. what tomorrow’s top 3 SHOULD look like:

    1. Ohio St.
    2. Kansas (though Oregon would be more than acceptable in this position)
    3. Oregon

    what the top 3 WILL be:

    1. Ohio St.
    2. LSU (no doubt that a two loss SEC team would win the AFC)
    3. Oregon

  6. I had forgotten about that new Oregon mascot…and wish I could have kept it that way.

Leave a comment