Blue Horseshoe Loves WVU


I like to bet on football. I do it every season and have yet to lose my shirt, house, affection from loved ones, etc. Because of this, my mind is always thinking with a point spread perspective. Usually, when it comes to WVU games, I can speculate within a point or two of each spread, before it comes out. Every once in awhile, though, Vegas will completely shock me, just usually not with WVU. Today is a first.

Last night, the UConn @ WVU spread was released. Want to know what it is? You sure? Are you sitting down? Just making sure…

WVU is a 17 point favorite. Yes, that’s right, 17

The Big EAST Championship will come down to two teams, both of which are playing for a BCS berth. One of those teams, however, might be a high school team. Good lord, I would expect a 17 point spread against Pitt (note: it will be higher), but I just didn’t see it coming against UConn. My guess was somewhere between 10-12. Needless to say, I was wrong.

AddThis Feed Button

One Response

  1. On the trip back from Cincinnati we had it pegged at 12. 9 guys, and some great football gamblers and ex coaches.

    I would have to say that this will throw some money towards UCONN and the points. A lot of money. I would think that the line will go down to 15/14 by game time to move money back to WVU.

Leave a Reply

