The Backyard Brawl Is Here

Take a minute and sit down, because I have some big news. Huge news. OK, you sitting? Good.

If (read: when) we win tomorrow night, we go to the National Championship game. Yeah, you heard me right. I know you’ve heard that a thousand times over the past two weeks or so, but it’s true. Let it sink in. The fucking National Championship game! Amazing.


But, of course, we have to get through Pitt first. Big deal. Pitt is atrocious. They will put up very little fight, outside of the first few minutes when they might be running on pure adrenaline and amphetamines. This will be a blowout. Our offensive attack cannot be stopped, especially when Devine is in the mix. If we don’t turn the ball over we will beat any team in the nation. Pitt is no different, obviously. We win, we win big, we win huge, we win bigger than the British in the Falklands. That’s big.

And before you jump on me for jinxing this game, let me say this: fuck you. Chances are, you’ve booked your flights and rooms in New Orleans the same I have. We’re going to New Orleans, it’s as simple as tha. Do not have a doubt in your mind. Just get to the lots early, drink yourself silly, watch the blowout, and sing Country Roads like never before. These will be moments to remember, if you’re not too shitfaced.

Seriously guys, it doesn’t get too much better than this. Enjoy it.

I’ll be in Morgantown.

West Virginia (-28.5) — 55

Pitt — 10

[5th Year Senior contributed to this ill shit]

6 Responses

  1. I am chomping at the bit for this one, can’t wait to get to Morgantown tomorrow, fry my turkey, drink at least a 12, watch sPitt get annihilated, try to sing Country Roads after losing my voice, and possibly shed a tear or two knowing my beloved Mountaineers will be headed to the Big One…..Let’s Go Mountaineers!!!!!!!

  2. Just don’t sit on any eighteen-point leads like my Knights did last night down in Louie Ville.
    We’re all rooting for you. It’s only right that the only team that totally dominated my team this year should win the big one. Make the Big East proud!

  3. When will people ever learn the following WVU football rules:
    1. Never, never, get excited about WVU Football. 2. WVU will always choke when it counts.
    3. WVU Football nevers fails in its ability to disapoint.
    4. We will always be viewed as a joke by the nation.
    WVU, do everyone a favor and do away with the football program, this should reduce tuition costs and save everyone a ton of money that they waste on WVU football crap. Support the rifle team.

  4. This is my favorite blog post on the internet.
    I could read it over and over.

  5. I agree, this NEVER gets old. Never overlook PITT mountianqueers.

Leave a Reply

