Shit You Might Actually Want To Wear

We’re actually quite proud of ourselves. We took down our last t-shirt store for two reason: 1) the actual shirts were made of shitty material; and 2) what we decided to write on them sucked. This time, however, we may have actually come up with a shirt you might want to buy/wear. Plus, it’s made much better, meaning you’ll get to wear it more than once.

We’re so excited about this, we’re not even charging a commission. Seriously, we’re not making a dime on this. We just want to see one person (that we don’t know) wearing this shirt at Mountaineer Field next fall. If that happens, we can die happy bloggers with no jobs and no money. Oh wait, I have a job. I should probably start going to that again.

So, please, buy this shirt and wear it proudly!

13 Responses

  1. I just ordered one….is there anyway to get the colors reversed (gold shirt with blue map)? I’d order another if we can get that.

  2. It’s now available.

    Three things:

    1) the map looks silver, but it’s actually white
    2) the white map with blue letters looks better than the other way around
    3) it might be a really ugly shirt.

    Thanks for buying.

  3. I just bought. one I live in Maryland and nobody will have a clue what it means when I wear it. I will be sure to tell ’em what it means.

    I was just in Oklahoma last week (my parents live there and they are OSU fans who were happy as hell we beat OU) and would have loved to have had it then, but I did wear my Fiesta Bowl championship hat and shirt. Got lots of strange looks from OU people.

  4. I also just bought a “PAY UP, ROD” T-shirt from this website. I think everyone else should do the same. Here is the link:
    http://www.payuprich.com/getasign.html

  5. I like the shirts. However, I did like the old ones, too. Everyone needs a shirt that says West By God Virginia… maybe just a cooler design than the last one…

  6. I hope HCBS continues the “Gold Rush” tradition because I have A LOT of gold stuff.

  7. You guys are the SHE-ITE!!!! The gold rush thing was attempted to get started way before ARR (it just finally caught on under his reich) and should continue well through and even beyond HCBS.

  8. Great story about Oklahoma/Fiesta Bowl/84% wrong:
    I’m in San Antonio last week, hanging out at Coyote Ugly (for whatever reason). I walk into the restroom and I’m standing in line, when this conversation takes place between the dude that comes in behind me and myself:

    Random guy in restroom: “You in line?”

    Me: “yup”

    Random guy in restoom: “where ya from, buddy?”

    Me: (slightly irritated when people talk to me when I’m about to piss) “West Virginia! You?”

    Random guy in restroom: “Oklahoma…………..
    Fuck you.”

    Classic.

  9. Jon D. – I was on a plane from Albuquerque to Dallas last week. The guy that sits down besides is wearing an Oklahoma hat. I’m wearing a WVU sweatshirt. After I say something to him about WVU destroying OK, he looks at me cross-eyed. I say, I’m from WV. He’s like, ‘oh, I’m not a fan, I just wear the hat’.

    Needless to say, I didn’t say another word to him on the whole flight.

  10. As Charley West would say: “Why do you even talk to people on planes?”

    Great story, Stiles…

  11. If you ever talk to me on a plane, I will fashion that tiny plastic drink cup they give you into a shiv and stab you in the eye. Being forcibly placed next to someone for 3 hours is bad enough — don’t make it worse by telling me about your trip to the Alamo.

  12. Forcibly next to? That’s first class. Coach is forcibly hugging. The only way to fly is with xanax swallowed with a bloody mary chaser.

  13. It would be even better if you could put 2008 Fiesta Bowl with the score of the game on the back. I like the shirt. Just a suggestion.

Leave a Reply

