The Morning Shotgun/Throwdown (2/22/08)

Welcome, By-Godders, to the Friday edition of the Morning Shotgun/Throwdown, presented by Genesis Ale.

Since it’s Friday, we can really let down our hair and finally — finally! — say whatever we want. Nothing better to get started on our day of mayhem than to drink the chosen beer of the chosen beer.  You can make as many jokes as you want about the Jews, but when it comes down to it, Steven Spielberg can have you murdered.  So I would watch what you say.

Now, on to the Throwdown!

What You (May Have) Missed:

Video of Disinterest:

  • When I am searching for WVU videos on YouTube, I usually search by “date added” to see the newest additions.  Usually, this is a complete bust.  Except for today when I got really, really lucky.  This is the best video ever! OMG!!!!%#!&#!!!
  • Why the fuck would you put that on YouTube?

What To Watch For:

  • Charley West (+7.5) vs. Sobriety: I have been sick for the longest time.  Then, this week, I had to spend all my time studying for my GED.  But today?  I get drunk.  On Genesis Beer.
  • Really, that’s about it.  Go out and have a good time.  I know I will.  I might even talk to a woman.
  • Just kidding.

8 Responses

  1. I live in Western North Carolina, so I caught the Council story on local news. Kragthorpe: “Based on the information we received, Rod Council is permanently dismissed from the team immediately.”
    Was it the uzi, the pot, or the fact he didn’t show up for class on Tuesday? What would HCBS do?

  2. “What would HCBS do?” Now, there’s a natural for your line of WBGV merchandise: the “WWHCBSD?” bracelet, t-shirt, shot glass, etc.

    PS: Is nobody gonna blog the Pastilong news?

  3. I guess you missed the annoucement that Ed Pastilong is going to retire in 2010. I hope he decides to move it up. It is time for the “Old Boy” system to fall by the waist side.

  4. That guy in the video is doing something extraordinary. He’s plowing his driveway on a 4 wheeler while high on blow and dodging all those bowl weevils. I applaud him. I’m just glad I’m not related to him.

  5. We haven’t missed it we are just waiting to file the appropriate paper work. We have something in the works.

  6. Ouivey! My Schlegecky! I need a bapka!

  7. I don’t know how to respond to that video!

  8. Hey Charley, have you really been sick? or…..

    http://barstoolsports.com/randomthoughts/2008/02/22/who_this_guy_bam/

    Jagerbomb!

Leave a Reply

