I Like Swimming With Bowlegged Women

I’ve only been gone a couple weeks and Mountaineer athletics have seemingly gone down the pooper. What the hell are y’all doing up there? Don’t make me come back up there and straighten you guys out.

Huggins does a face plant at the Charlotte airport. Keith Dewitt pulls his commitment from the 2009 class. Fraud did not assume the fetal position and cry after being questioned by WVU lawyers.

While I respect WVU’s lawyers, how can they not ask Fraud, flat out, whether he is a lying sack of excrement? He would obviously say no, which is a lie because he is a HUGE sack of shit and then we could jail him for perjury. Of course, I’m not even a lawyer so what the hell do I know.

What is that you say? Pat White was named a Playboy All-American, our football recruits continue to impress scouts, and the Coliseum improvements have gotten underway. Who cares, let’s only look at the negatives for a while here people.

Screw it, who am I kidding, every day that passes is a great day to be a Mountaineer because it is one day closer to Eddie Stayedtolongs resignation. After reading his deposition I’ve come to realization that he has no business as head of this athletic department. Answering, “I don’t recall” to half the questions that were asked does nothing to help in the suit against Fraud. Instead of saying, “I don’t recaly” say, “Coach Rod is a liar and owes WVU 4 million dollars.” All you can do is shake your head and hope he retires before 2010.

On top of deposition is the fact that he played no part in negotiating Huggins lifetime contract. It is embarrassing to have an AD that has no power and hires clowns (Mike Parsons). Clowns may be really scary but they belong in Marshall’s athletic department, not WVU’s.

7 Responses

  1. Am I the only one who doesn’t see how the headline correlates to the article? Or is this some Dada art movement inspired piece? Or is it my Texas public school education failing me as I futilely try to catch the reference? The world is falling down around me. Let’s go eers?

  2. Um, isn’t WVU like 7th in the Directors Cup standings for best overall athletic program? Didn’t WVU just win a BCS Bowl game and lose in overtime in the Sweet 16?

    They ain’t perfect, but they seem to be doing something right. Unlike Marshall.

  3. Does it surprise anyone to lose a top black basketball recruit the night after Clinton wins WV and after a couple weeks of the media calling us racist?

  4. MIke, I think the Mexican 5th year got his wife confused with the womens swim team!

  5. Come again, R. I think there are a lot of reasons why Dewitt decommitted, none of which has to do with race.

    Let’s be clear, the kid is not a top recruit. Also, he’s a bit of a project, who happens who be quite old for his age group. Not to mention he does have a choir boy past.

    I really hope WVU just backs off the kid.

  6. The title has absolutely nothing to do with the article. Also, I guess I wasn’t clear that I was joking about the state of Mountaineer athletics. I should have used italics. We are still riding high and doing great. I may have been a little high when I wrote the post this morning

  7. Does anyone know where i can view the Rich Rodriguez espn interview? Not sure what day it was, i heard maybe last Friday or Saturday

Leave a Reply

