This Is The Opposite of Good

If you need me for the next week, I will be poncho shopping.

21 Responses

  1. Break out the Tight Ends and the I formation.

    Every play will be 3 yards and a pile of mud.

    I hope Devine is a “mudder”. I’m sure he played in a lot of mud down in Florida.

  2. His mother was a mudder.

  3. No chance this game is moved either time or venue? I’m hoping the time is changed….i have to work Saturday night.

  4. And this is the opposite of bad….Pitt will remain a joke for at least a little while longer

    http://sports.espn.go.com/ncf/news/story?id=3565078

  5. They have a nice field down in Greenville. I hope it holds up. I’ll be there with my Makers Mark and rainsuit on. The rain won’t dampen my foul mouth and bad attitude towards opposing fans. I’m sitting in the middle of ECU season ticket holders. …should be a good time!

  6. 25314, that is in the foulest of taste. WBGV you should delete this assholes comment. I’m sure Noel wouldn’t appreciate such a sick attempt at humor.

  7. 25314, that is in the foulest of taste. WBGV you should delete this assholes comment. I’m sure Noel wouldn’t appreciate such a sick attempt at humor.

    Umm, it’s a Seinfeld reference. How bad can it really be?

  8. 25314, that is in the foulest of taste. WBGV you should delete this assholes comment. I’m sure Noel wouldn’t appreciate such a sick attempt at humor.

    do you not watch seinfeld?

  9. Woody, have you not realized that we are a “foul” lot? And name calling one of our finest will get you nowhere.

  10. Sorry guys, when you have had life’s experiences as Noel has, both parents dying from AIDs. Jokes about dead parents are out of line. I think a little class from WBGV wouldn’t hurt.

  11. The Seinfeld comment was a classic. I had a good laugh at that one.

  12. Sorry guys, when you have had life’s experiences as Noel has, both parents dying from AIDs. Jokes about dead parents are out of line. I think a little class from WBGV wouldn’t hurt.

    Thanks Debbie Downer. It was a joke, not about Noel Devine or his mother, but about Seinfeld.

    I won’t have you be the moral police of MY website. Enjoy the site all you want, but let me decide what is and what is not acceptable.

    End of discussion.

  13. i think woody’s mother was a mudder. NO SITE FOR YOU!

  14. wow, charley is serious….end of discussion!

  15. Would someone please stroke Woody’s woody so he will loosen up a little.

    My mother was a mudder.

  16. I’m a mudder, too. I admire Noel Devine for persevering in spite of all the adversity he has had to face.

  17. Perhaps I am naive, but I can’t come up with any double meaning or insinuation for the word “mudder” that could possibly be construed as an insult to Devine. Or are we so sensitive now that the mere mention of a deceased person is contrued as off base?

  18. Charley, sorry I didn’t get back to your response sooner but I had a Moral Majority Meeting , at Donnie’s Carry Out and Bar, home of Scooter the Singing Dog, and I had to get to there before they locked the doors, you know when they lock the doors, no one even a card holding member(such as I am) will be allowed admittance. Then the meeting began.

    Gentlemen(and I mean the term verily loosely), Granted I was around before most of your supposed parentage (before DNA testing), but one thing then was,and never doubted-either you bled BLUE and GOLD or you were a Pitt fan.
    Sorry if my sense of humor doesn’t go aong with todays seinfeld or friends- -I just would never throw my friend under the bus, even in jest.

  19. spare me….

  20. I think people who display Seinfeld-ignorance should immediately have their post’s deleted. How else can this blog maintain integrity?

  21. I think woody may actually be the cartoon character.

Leave a Reply

