We Are…..Irrelevant!!


Sure, WVU has lost a few games recently but is there any real chance we get beat by Marshall? There is no chance in hell that happens. The coaching staff will gel with the players and call a game that will be a thing of beauty. Do I have any facts, stats, or proof?  Nope, just a belief that we can only go up from this point forward.  Final score, WVU 38 – West Virginia Junior College 10.

At least this year we won’t complain about Marshall pulling down our strength of schedule. Thanks again Joe for another easy W.

16 Responses

  1. Theres no way in hell we lose to Marshall…if we do, i’ll have sex with one of thier fat girls.

  2. In less than one year we go from talk about the National Championship to whether or not we’ll win the “State ” Championship…how pathetic…how high school…how irrelevant.

  3. Can HCBS pls quit referring to that shit school in the south as “family”… WTF! He spends his entire presser today blowin’ their HC. Give me a fin’g break…

    I’m not a Frod blow-hard, but boy could I go for a Reynaud bubble screen right now or a Pugh late hit on an opposing player 15 yds out of bounds and 10 secs after the play or a Vaugh Rivers scare the piss out of me punt return.

    Pls give me a time machine!

  4. We talked about beating Marshall last year too. I hate that we have to play Marshall but it is a pretty big deal.

    If you are a WVU fan, which I question, you need to take a Prozac. Step off the ledge and think logically. Everyone needs to stop freaking out. We need to improve, period. Get over it support the team.

  5. Welcome NewGuy and sex with their fat girls isn’t half bad. We all have to slum it every once in a while.

  6. 5th Year, you can be critical of the coaching staff / comments made at pressers and still support the team.

    Not sure if you went to the game last year in Huntington, but I am from Motown and went to WVU… THEY ARE NOT FAMILY!?!?!?!?

  7. Take me back, my comment was not aimed at you, the target was BSLA. I was there last year and almost crapped my pants during the first half but we got the W.

    I consider Marshall “family.” They are the slow step-cousin that tries to impress everyone at family reunions by pulling up in his rusted out 86 Trans Am he spray painted last week and then proceeds jumps off the highest thing he can find. Think it doesn’t happen then you haven’t been to one of my family reunions.

    Marshall got lucky with 3 players and will never again be relevant outside of Cabell County.

  8. My bad 5th. I think we are all a little on edge right now. F Mooo U!

  9. Should I move on, get over it? Probably, but I’m sick and tired of medocrity. Marshall is a big deal and that’s the probem. Is it big deal to Ohio State when they line up against Youngstown St. or Ohio U? Didn’t think so.

    Just guessing, but I’ve been around a lot longer than you have, 5th. Maybe I’m not ready to move past last year …yet. There is a lingering bitterness born from that debacle. Please allow me to stew for a while.

    Marshall sucks!

    …Now, where’s my Prozac?

  10. If losing two games in a season is mediocrity then we were pretty mediocre in recent years. We lost two games last year. More on this later.

    The game is and is not a big deal. It is a big deal inside the state because almost everyone has some connection to one of these schools. It is not a big deal because we should beat Marshall by three scores every year. More people live in a couple cities in Ohio than the entire state of WV so I don’t think that comparison is totally fair. I totally understand your point though.

    We don’t use pussy Prozac we only use the hard stuff here but it is in the mail.

  11. We better get up on Marshall early or there are going to be alot of boos from the crowd.

  12. Losing two games in a season is not mediocre. It’s almost excellent. Losing two of your first three games, and beating zero D-I opponents is not even mediocre. It’s disgraceful.

  13. The season is not over yet.

  14. 5th,

    I understand your “it is, but it isn’t” stance. It’s great sport to bash your in-state “rival” and I heartily recommend its practice. The frustration level rachets up however, when the Marshall game is seen to be any more than a zit on an elephant’s butt. We should destroy them every year. Will we, who knows?

    My general point previously was (and was more succinctly noted above by the 25314), losing 2 of the first 3 is the dissappointment. I agreed with your earlier post of a 9-4 season and still believe that’s attainable, even if a bit optimistic. As it stands right now, we look mediocre…at best. You’re right, the season is not over yet and you’ll get absolutely no argument from me if we only lose 2 games this season. That’s not mediocre, but based on the evidence, it’s not the way to bet.

    Prozac is for us old guys…I did a lifetime’s worth of damage with the hard stuff in my four years of “study” .

  15. If we loose to the Blundering Terds, I will be at a loss for words.

  16. They are the slow step-cousin that tries to impress everyone at family reunions by pulling up in his rusted out 86 Trans Am he spray painted last week and then proceeds jumps off the highest thing he can find. Think it doesn’t happen then you haven’t been to one of my family reunions.

    lmfao – 5th year’s a funny bastard

Leave a Reply

