Holding Pattern

That’s the only way I can describe what is currently going on.

We can confirm that an offer has been made. Now, it is up to Jimbo Fisher and his family to make a decision whether to leave FSU and accept the West Virginia job.

My sources are still confident that an announcement will be made tonight and a press conference held tomorrow. Of course, that ultimately depends on if Fisher accepts the job or not. But those same sources, seeing as how they believe a press conference will be held tomorrow, are confident he will accept.

IF an announcement is not made, the holding pattern could continue indefinitely. Between Christmas, the team leaving for Phoenix, New Year’s Day, and the Fiesta Bowl, if a decision is not made today we may see this stretch for at least another week, possibly more.

So, in the meantime, my advice to you is this: sit tight, stay tuned to WBGV, and relax.

12 Responses

  1. Jimbo is coming to Wvu. I’m sure he’s salivating at running an offense with Pat White at the helm.

  2. The situation at FSU has gotten worse and worse since Jimbo got there….

    By the time Bobby Bowden retires, there may not be any magic left to inherit…

  3. I’m not sure what to think yet. Every day its been rumored to be a new coach. I really don’t want to get my hopes up.

  4. At this point in the Jimbo push, no news is bad news.

  5. He’s still negotiating issues with TK and Bobby – I think he’s leaning towards WVU, but don’t count him out as a Nole yet.

  6. Cait seems to have a connection. Please keep us posted!!!

  7. Last I heard he was staying. Thats what I was being told from people on the Blue Lot at least.

  8. He’s staying, per a statement he just released at Seminoles.com.

    You’ve got some GREAT coaching options – TB is a great offensive mind. Just keep your boosters’ daughters away from him, ‘kay?

  9. Jimbo made a mistake. Keglers is better than A.J.’s.

  10. No, Jimbo honored his word. Given the negotiations, he leveraged WVU’s offer for something very key at FSU.

    I promise you that.

    It’s hypocritical to rip on Fisher if you’re an ‘Eer – RR pulled a Saban on you, and you think Fisher made a mistake because he didn’t do that to FSU?

    If anything, FSU fans should be angriest – he’s put us through the ringer twice in 11 months, right?

  11. Cait’s right on that point. I’ve got to respect his decision, though how it came about really makes me mad.

Leave a comment